Uncategorized

The best burger ever and the weekend

 

 

Hey guys, I am excited to share my weekend with you all. Before I go any further…check out this burger!

See that white in the middle? That’s the goat cheese, currently my favorite food and a great addition to this turkey burger. I don’t really think of myself as a burger fanatic – but I do appreciate a good craft burger every once in a while. I can tell you that this burger here is the best burger I have ever had. And Zach, he was in heaven. He made me promise to not wait too long until I make them again. He also told me I should open my own burger joint. A girl loves to know that she can make her husband happy with her cooking, I was flattered.

Before the burgers I was able to swing by the gym for a 45 minute workout. I repeated my Wednesday workout (compliments of pbfingers.com) which included a good treadmill workout with some body weight exercises. The treadmill part was even enjoyable because it kept my attention. It went like this.

  1. 5 minute warm-up walk
  2. 0.25 mile run at fast pace (faster than your normal but sustainable)
  3. 0.05 mile walk for recovery
  4. Repeat 2 and 3 until 25 minutes is up (including 5 minute warm-up)

What I also liked about the treadmill is that for the fast run part, the faster that you ran the quicker that section was over. It was a good motivator to try harder for a quicker reward. I usually am just counting the seconds until I will allow myself to get off the treadmill but this was not bad at all.

famliy-pic
All of the siblings and spouses together:)
breakfast-1
Breakfast casserole, fresh fruit salad, cinnamon swirl French toast, and whipped cream

 

That was our Friday night. The rest of the weekend we spent with family. It was a great. All Zach’s siblings are wonderful and we all get along really well. Our time together was spent talking, playing games, eating, and touring Pittsburgh . All of the food turned out to be delicious, including the places we ate out. I also got a hair cut from my future sister-in-law who is a great young stylist in Lancaster, PA. Check out Hats Off Salon in East Petersburg if you are ever in the area.

The only bad part of the weekend was that I got a pretty bad cold with all of the worst symptoms on Saturday night. Chills, high fever, body aches, sore throat. It hit me in the middle of having cocktails with my family and hit again (although less severe) on Sunday night. I’m a little mad about it, I usually only get sick once every winter but somehow I have managed to get sick twice. I am blaming the public transportation that I take to work. I really love to take it but I know how many people (and sick people) that puts me in contact with every day.

I had planned on going to spin class this afternoon and getting in five great workouts this week but I think I will take it a little slower than planned, however frustrating that may be for me. Right now I need sleep, I am hoping that I will be able to resume all normal activities tomorrow. In preparation for my workout week I think I will plan ahead what I will be doing at the gym and for this weekend. Zach and I will be going away to Niagara Falls and I really want to try one of the vacation workouts that I found online.

What is your workout plan for this week? Where do you get your workouts from? Share your resources with the blog!

 

1 thought on “The best burger ever and the weekend”

Leave a Reply

